Codependency Alchemy
Codependency Alchemy: The Podcast
How can I be a thriving, successful partner in my current relationship?
0:00
-46:24

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Codependency Alchemy

How can I be a thriving, successful partner in my current relationship?

In this weeks podcast episode we explore shadow work and inner child healing with Marella, who has noticed her our anxious tendencies in her relationship and is curious about how to start exploring more healthy and supportive patterns for herself and her relationship.

First, I want to remind you that healing from codependency is an ongoing process, not necessarily some destination you arrive to where you’re “done”. You’ll continually meet new parts of yourself and get to do inner child work as you progress. I know it’s easy to get discouraged when you have moments that feel like setbacks, but it’s those moments that I remind myself that I am actually at an opportunity point— that this moment is giving me an opportunity to see myself more fully, and that is what builds trust with yourself!

When conflicts arise with your partner, I use that time to visualize and communicate with the part of me that is triggered. We can do that by asking this part of us questions to understand what the core wound is, like abandonment, then reassure and validate this part of us. Doing the practice I walk Marella through in this episode can help to resolve dysregulated emotions and replace dysfunctional patterns.

You can use this newsletter as a guide:

Things to note from the episode:

  • Pay attention to your body - what are your personal somatic triggers, and how can you self-soothe in a healthy way like running, dancing, or spending quality time with supportive people?

  • As you increase self-awareness of what activates you, replace codependent behaviors with fulfilling your own needs through self-care rather than relying on others for validation and reassurance.

  • Share your experiences openly - both successes and ongoing struggles. Vulnerability and normalizing setbacks can bring more intimacy and connection into our relationships.

Shadow Work Prompt

“If I don’t resolve this conflict with my partner right now, then…” (what are you afraid will happen?)

Let me know in the comments if you also had a response or reflection from the shadow work question that Marella explored!


June 23rd-25th: Join us for the free 3-Day Immersion!

​I’m am so excited to hold a free 3-day immersion, where you can get a glimpse into what it is like in Codependency Alchemy: The Membership. Each day of the immersion we will be experiencing a different aspect of The Membership!

The calls will be at 5PM (PDT) each day!

​* Sunday, June 23rd: We will be coming together for a masterclass on Exploring Codependency and The Mother Wound.

​* Monday, June 24th: You’ll get to expereince what our Monthly Meetups are like and receive hot-seat coaching, where I will guide you through shadow work and inner child healing for whatever you are presently expereiencing in your relationship.

​* Tuesday, June 25th: You’ll get to join me for a private AMA chat (Ask Me Anything) where I will go back and forth with you on whatever you are needing or looking for support on! Think of this as a private chat room where you can be supported and witnessed.

JOIN THE FREE 3-DAY IMMERSION


🚨NEW OFFERING ALERT! Take a look at The Inner Circle

The Inner Circle is going to be a space specifically designed to take your healing codependency and mother wound journey to new depths through weekly shadow work prompts and monthly energy healings.

This will bring up a whole new level of intimacy with yourself that will leave you with more clarity and trust in yourself that will inevitable change the way you show up in your life and relationships.

This first round of The Inner Circle will have limited spaces. You’ll be receiving emails from me over the next couple of weeks so keep an eye out!

JOIN THE WAITLIST


Work with Me

Every month I release a handful of 1:1 sessions to people in the Codependency Alchemy Membership. If you’re looking to receive 1:1 guidance and feedback on your current situation, I would be honored to support you so that you can find clarity, confidence, and direction on how to navigate the relationship dynamics that are negatively impacting you.

You can book your 1:1 with me by clicking the link below…

This post is for paid subscribers

Codependency Alchemy
Codependency Alchemy: The Podcast
Finding our authenticity and joy through shadow work and healing codependency. We heal the Mother Wound by coming together, sharing our truth, & being seen and witnessed by others. You can absolutely do this healing alone, the point is you don't have to.